roomstill.blogg.se

Hard disk sentinel health calculation
Hard disk sentinel health calculation




hard disk sentinel health calculation hard disk sentinel health calculation

hard disk sentinel health calculation hard disk sentinel health calculation

This drive has a value of 4 in the reallocated sectors count and has a value of 6517041 in the seek error rate, but seems to also only use the reallocated sectors count to come up w/ a health of 76% using the strict option. I made a quick excel spreadsheet and plugged in the values: What I am hoping to do is present the formula that we are using to my vendor to show him how we are predicting that these drives have problems and will possibly fail.

#Hard disk sentinel health calculation how to

If the only thing wrong w/ this drive is the 483 reallocated sectors, should the drive have a health status of 40% since the limit for the more strict reallocated sectors event is capped 60%? I don't even know how to plug in the seek error rate value of 62583001. I read through this webpage on your site and can't figure out how the math works here. HDS is showing a health of 9% for this drive, we are using the more strict option. HDS has a yellow warning icon next to reallocated sectors w/ a data value of 483 reallocated sectors. Lately he has been complaining about the drives coming back so I started digging into how HD Sentinel comes up w/ the drive health percentage. Usually when a drive starts to drop in health I order a replacement and return the drive w/ poor health to my vendor for warranty replacement. I use HDSentinel on all my clients computers.






Hard disk sentinel health calculation